iPhone Photo Editing Apps

As someone who both loves photography and loves her iPhone, I frequently try to edit photos for my photography Instagram @laurakcald_photography. For that Instagram account I use 2 apps, 1 for editing and 1 for the watermark. The editing app is called ‘Snapseed’ and the watermark app is called ‘Watermark Maker’. I absolutely love these two apps and they do the job I want them to do perfectly.

So, Snapseed has quite a few different editing options which is nice and it has the basics on there which is all I tend to use, as well as a couple of filters. It’s made by Google and can link up to the camera roll on your phone. With saving your images, you have 3 options, you can either save it (which means the edited version overrides the original), save it as a copy or export it (which I don’t use so have no idea what that does). The app gives me this ability to edit my images to make them exactly how I wanted them to look straight from my phone and the best part of the app is that it’s free. I got recommended this app by a friend and it’s all I ever use for photography now.

With Watermark Maker, it’s pretty simple. You can either take a photo or open one from your phone and you have 5 options. With Text, it’s the simplest watermark, you just put in text in whatever font you like from their choices, change the colour and transparency of it and place it on your image. The image option, you can place a square box of another image and place it onto your photo. The watermark option involves templates, and I tend to never use them as they’re not subtle watermarks at all. The QR code option I have also never used but assume means you can place an image of a QR code onto your photo and lastly is the sticker option. It’s similar to photo but with mainly ‘Sale’ type stickers. I only ever use the text option as I have it made perfectly for what I need it to do.

So those are the apps I love using for editing my photos. If you have any free recommendations for editing apps, please let me know. Thank you for reading

-Laura

Leave a Reply

