Review – New 3DS XL Animal Crossing Pouch

So, in my review of the Mini Elite Transporter Case I mentioned that I wanted a case that’s slightly smaller so I can actually travel with it, and I came across this Animal Crossing pouch made for the New 3DS XL, but of course the new 3DS will fit in there. I saw it had 2 pockets on the inside originally for storing amiibo cards, but I guess you could put anything in there. I loved the design, it had good reviews and it is an official Nintendo product, so for £10.80, I bought it. I bought it on the 15th of April and it arrived on the 18th of April, so I’ve had it for some time and have had the opportunity to test it.

hori-animal-crossing-soft-pouch-1So, what are my thoughts? Well, it fits the New 3DS nicely and I’m able to put in a spare stylus. I use one of the bigger styluses you can get (like what came with the Dsi XL) because I just find it easier and more comfortable to hold. The two pockets fit amiibo cards but I’ve used them for game storage. The case also feels really nice and high quality and honestly, the pattern looks nicer in person than it did in the pictures. Only one side has the pattern that you can see on the picture, the other side is the plain colour. The pouch also has 2 zips which I found strange, as I’m not really sure why you’d need two for such a small case.

In all, I think it is really nice and high quality and perfect for any animal crossing fan, no matter which 3DS you have as it’ll comfortably fit both. It may seem a little pricey, but for an official Nintendo licenced product, I think it’s a good deal. The price does also keep changing on Amazon, but only by a matter of pence. I really do recommend this and it’ll definitely be the main case I use for a very long time!

-Laura

Leave a Reply

