Book Review – The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

6043848Book: The Knife of Never Letting Go

Author: Patrick Ness

Format: Paperback

Rating: 5/5

Review: This is the first book of the Chaos Walking Trilogy and I have to say that this trilogy has begun with a very strong start. The characters are very interesting and the plot is very action packed. This book is written from the perspective of Todd Hewitt so we know a lot of what is going on in his mind (the mind of a child raised in a world so different from ours). The backstory of the world is also so unique and interesting and I found it amazing. For those of you who have read this book, you’ll know what I mean when I say that the different viewings of the world is something so strange because there are all these different viewpoints depending on where you’re from. The one thing that irritated me a little was the spelling. Some words are spelt incorrectly and that is for the sake of the plot and the realism of Todd’s mind and showing his education but that’s like a minor thing and you get used to it and can get passed it in the end. Overall I am most definitely continuing with this trilogy as it ended on such a cliffhanger and I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would highly recommend it. There is a lot of action in the book and the ideas behind it and the plot were so unique and fun and different and that’s something I did really enjoy, especially the talking animals, as I think my favourite character was Manchee. I would also like to know other opinions on it as well.

-Laura

Leave a Reply

